The Balance

Posted: November 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

Death. There are things worse than dying. Ask someone who has never truly lived.

There exists a place where warriors go between life and death. The land that awaits warriors is full of questions, but has no answers. As a battle hardened warrior you stand before the eye of the Confessor. There are questions. You must supply the answers. I know, I’ve been there.

As my life hung in the balance and lucidity was fleeting, clouded by the fog of war, the dragons breath, the questions came fast and hard, as if I was being pummeled by Ali, Norton, Foreman & Frazier, but, as the questions were answered, the fog was lifting and the dragon was left without a breath. I won.

Or, did I?

Rather than be held in judgment and stand for my deeds, I am back among the warriors. I am back in black, so to speak.

I humble myself before our lord and savior, asking that God guide me as if with his hand, as his flaming sword, to smite the evil that seeks to extinguish the light of freedom in America. Please lord keep me by your side and when the evil sow wickedness, they will reap it, as I will flow a river to thee, filled with souls of the wicked it shall ever be. America is the land of the free because Americans have been brave enough to call it home.

Naked. Screaming. Covered in blood. A rude introduction to the world. But, if I do it right, I can die that way too. In between, I need help. I need others to stand with me. We come into the world alone. We may be surrounded by others but we still die alone. The fight that we take on in between is where we must stand shoulder to shoulder and repel the evils that come for liberty.

Bill Turner

RWE

Comments
  1. Blackie Owens says:

    Great words of wisdom, patriotism and truth!

    Thank you!

    Be Ever vigilant!

    Blackie

  2. Sandy says:

    Bill – I am so happy to see this. I have been thinking about you, friend.

  3. Kimo says:

    You said a mouth full, the truth at times is hard to face, but non the less the truth. we are in the last days of true freedom, umnless we do somethin

Leave a Reply

